Just Bliss

Archive for December 7th, 2014

combined-images

Imam Bux is clean shaved and second from left in blue shirt

Imam Bux was not related to me but had a deep relation with me as an honest human being.

When I was serving Hamdard Public School he was sent to me to consider him for any post. After discussion with the Administrator we appointed him as my peon. He was very innocent and honest. He had a smiling face and twinkling blue eyes that only knew to respect others.

Hamdard building is a huge majestic building comprising of countless rooms, labs, library, and offices. Working in Hamdard is not a joke. One may enjoy in any capacity or designationJ one has to have patience, strength and passion to serve Hamdard. The junior staff faces more as they have to run, do this do that, go here, go there, bring this, and take this take that. To work in building on 150 acres of land is but tedious to run, work and wear smile. My hats off to staff of Hamdard Public School who serve so dedicatedly there

One morning I needed Imam Bux for something. He was looked everywhere but no one could find him. Finally I came to my office and was just about to sit when I saw him sitting under my table. I didn’t know what to do! To smile at him or to get mad!

He came out from under the table and with his eyes down stood with hands folded as an obedient servant.  I asked him the reason for hiding there. He said innocently;

“Madam I was very tired cleaning dusting and running so sat here to rest for a while”

Accepting and ignoring at the same time, I sat and started my routine work.

I left Hamdard long time back but whenever we met he was same respectful. Last week only I met him in Hamdard in a Football Tournament. He served every guest with same humbleness, respect and smiling face. What did I know that it was last time I was meeting him. I asked all junior staff to have a photo with me. They all agreed happily but unfortunately we didn’t get a chance as each one of them was so busy and time waits for no one

Yesterday Tasleem called me to inform that Imam Bux passed away. It’s such a great shock for me. I couldn’t sleep. Prayed for his soul and wept. The least I can do for him now.

I request earnestly all my friends and readers to please pray for his soul to enjoy eternal life in heavens amen

Pakistan-LH

It’s your Pakistan,
it is my Pakistan!
Sacrifice heart for it
Sacrifice life for it
It’s your Pakistan,
It is my Pakistan!
There’s your blood and
my blood in its base
You’re honored for it,
I credited for it
It’s your Pakistan,
it’s my Pakistan!
You have its identity,
I have known through it
It’s your Pakistan,
it’s my Pakistan!
A city of lights and fragrance
is Mehran valley
The mud of Baluchistan
is my eyes’ illumination
Sahad is my heartland,
Punjab is life and soul
It’s your Pakistan,
it’s my Pakistan!
Sacrifice heart for it
Sacrifice life for it
It’s your Pakistan,
it’s my Pakistan!
It’s a living vision of
my great Quaid
Poet of the East’s
beautiful
living dream
This dear homeland
is my conviction
it’s your Pakistan,
it’s my Pakistan!
Sacrifice heart for it
Sacrifice life for it
It’s your Pakistan,
it’s my Pakistan!


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 922 other subscribers

Archives

Archives

December 2014
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

Bliss

blessings for all

Upcoming Events