Just Bliss

Am neither thrilled nor disrupting at all

Posted on: July 30, 2017


forest-2063246__340

Hairat-e-ishq nahin, shauq junoon-posh nahin​

Be-hijabana chale aao mujhe hosh nahin…..​

Am neither thrilled nor disrupting at all

Come liberally, I’m not in senses at all

Rind jo mujh ko samajhte hain, unhein hosh nahin​

Maikada saaz hoon main maikada bardosh nahin​

Who think I’m a drunk aren’t in their senses

​I liven up the bar , not ruin; I’m in my senses

Kah gai kaan mein aa kar tere daaman ki hawa​​

Sahib-e-hosh wohi hai, ke jise hosh nahin​

Breeze softly whisper in my ear of thy coming

Who seems intoxicated, is actually in senses

Kabhi un mad-bhari aankhon se piya tha ek jaam​​

Aaj tak hosh nahin, hosh nahin, hosh nahin​

Those miraculous eyes once intoxicated me

Since that moment till now I’m not in senses

Mehw-e-tasbeeh hi to sab hain magar idraaq kahaan​​

Zindagi khud hi ibaadat hai magar hosh nahin​

One and all reciting on rosary with no awareness

Life is worship and divine, but no one’s in senses

Mil ke jis din se gaya hai koi ik baar ‘jigar’​​

Mujh ko ye waham hai jaise mera aagosh nahin ​

The day my love me me and went away, Jigar

I feel I have missing my heart and my senses

~ Jigar Muradabadi (1890–1960)

 

6 Responses to "Am neither thrilled nor disrupting at all"

That’s nice, I appreciate it.

Liked by 1 person

thanks a lot aquibview

Like

Beautiful piece . Jigar Moradabadi . Loved it . Master piece it is !!

Liked by 1 person

Thanks a lot Fatima dear, wishing you peace and love ❤

Like

cute, your are confident.

Liked by 1 person

Your words are much appreciated Kora dear :0 you are so beautiful ❤

Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 922 other subscribers

Archives

Archives

July 2017
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

Bliss

blessings for all

Upcoming Events