Just Bliss

Evening of my gloominess is very light

Posted on: September 17, 2016


 

miserable

Evening of my gloominess is very light

Someone’s remembrance is my delight

It’s wrong I’m apart from the garden

As flowers are yours and fog my plight

Drops on my lashes are not fresh tears

My eyes have always been wet through   

My wish to see every face in high spirits

Never conical; it’s my wish all through

Shared my murky life rarely with myself

Don’t unveil my murky life with myself

Habib Jalib Poetry

Bahut roshan hai shaam-e-ghum humari,
kisi ki yaad hai humdum humari.

Ghalat hai laa-taaluq hain chaman se,
tumhare phool aur shabnam humari.

Ye palkon par naye aansoo nahin hain,
azal se aankh hai purnam humari.

Har ek lab per tabassum dekhne ki,
tamamnna kab hui hai kam humari.

kahi hai hum ne khud se bhi bahut kam,
na poochho daastan-e-ghum humari. !!

2 Responses to "Evening of my gloominess is very light"

Aww, such an emotional poem, dear Tanveer. Hope this is imaginary and not your mending a broken heart. ❤ sending you hugs from Robin xo

Liked by 1 person

you are such a sweet soul ❤ thank you for the warm friendly hugs my dear
wishing you love and light

Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 922 other subscribers

Archives

Archives

September 2016
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

Bliss

blessings for all

Upcoming Events