Just Bliss

The seasons come and seasons go

Posted on: June 4, 2017


19203123-english-teacher-sitting-at-the-table-and-smiling-to-the-camera

The Seasons come and the seasons go

But the Season of memories never goes

It has undying settled deep in my heart

I remember I read it somewhere in a book

When you see new faces reflect in old faces

Old memories move with new full of life faces

I believe you are also one of those lost faces

Memory of fine old days, rising as new face

It‘s closer to me now; fading memories!

You know the fine days we spent together

It makes me sad to think of departing you

So keep myself engaged just to forget you

I write poetry and lyrics to keep occupied

I restrain to read, write and lost in books

Thy recollections sting me more in loneliness

And thy remembrance liven up in loneliness

Fragrance of beautiful memories relish me

The fragrance engulfs the ambiance and me

And I continue my life’s journey swiftly ——–

…………………………………………………..

یاد کہانی
موسم آتے جاتے ہیں
مگر یاد کا موسم نہیں گزرتا
عین دِل کے اوپر کہیں ٹھہر جاتا ہے
میں نے کسی کتاب میں پڑھا تھا
جب پُرانی شکلیں نئی شکلوں میں نظر آنے لگیں
تو پرانی یادیں نئے جیون کے ساتھ سفر کرنے لگتی ہیں
مجھے لگتا ہے شاید تم بھی
ایسی ہی کسی یاد کا چہرہ ہوا
سانولی یاد کا
جو میرے قریب آگیا ہے
کہ پرانی یادیں مٹنے لگی ہیں
تم سے جدائی کا موسم مجھے اُداس کرنے لگا ہے
تمہیں معلوم ہے
تمہارے ساتھ بیتے دِن بھلانے کے لیے
میں خود کو مصروف رکھنے کی کوشش کرتی ہوں
نظمیں لکھتی ہوں، شعر کہتی ہوں اور
کتابوں میں اپنا آپ گم کر لیتی ہوں
مگر دل پر ایسی تنہائی گزرتی ہے کہ
یاد کی اگر بتیاں آپ ہی آپ
سُلگ اٹھتی ہیں
جن کی خوشبو میرے چاروں اور پھیل جاتی ہے
دُور دُور تک
اور میں نہ چاہتے ہوئے بھی
اِس دھیمی سی خوشبو کے ساتھ
سفر کرنے لگتی ہوں !!
نجمہ منصور

1 Response to "The seasons come and seasons go"

I love the intertwining of old memories with new life and how it seems to be painful yet comforting to remember those times

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 907 other followers

Archives

Archives

June 2017
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

Bliss

blessings for all

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

