Just Bliss

I am a woman

Posted on: November 14, 2016


 

29-japanese-girls-photo-wallpaper

I am a woman

Though I’m a woman

Though frail and fragile

Doesn’t seem proper

To stand face to face to you

As you are Adam, son of Adam!

You being is highly eminent

The angels prostrated you

Where is it mentioned yet?

That you are superior to me

I am part of you, I’m from you

If you were solely complete

If you were so ultimate and eventual

Then you would just live by yourself

Why at all did Lord created me

After all I am something too!

Not only something but a lot more

I am EVE!

I’m daughter of Eve

I’m your second half

I’m your soulmate and yen

Then how come I’m lower to you

Can any body part be inferior to other parts?

Is the moon less significant than the Sun?

I may be delicate and fragile

But, I’m like you; just as you are

Ego is inherent in me too

Egoistic and have self-esteem too

Can’t be easily subjugated as

I’m self-reliant and buoyant too

I can’t be overcome, as I’m you!

We both are one and alike

My fragile gentle being is part of you

ـــــــلام بنـــــت حـــوا
میں عورت ذات سہی،
کمزور و کم تر سہی،
کہ مجھے زیب نہیں دیتا
تیرے آگے اکڑنا، . . . .
تو تو آدم ہے،
کہ ابن آدم ہے
جو اعلی تخلیق کہلایا
جسے فرشتوں نے پوجا. . .
مگر یہ کہاں لکھا ہے
تو مجھ سے معتبر ہے. . .‏
میں بھی تو تیرا ہی حصہ ہوں
تیری پسلی سے نکلی ہوں
گر تو مکمل ہوتا،
گر تو ہی سب کچھ ہوتا
تو رہ لیتا خود اکیلا،
خدا میری تخلیق کیوں کرتا؟ ‏
میں بھی تو کچھ ہوں
کچھ نہیں بہت کچھ ہوں،
حوا ہوں
کہ بنت حوا ہوں. . . ‏
جو تیری پاسباں بنی،
تیرا سائباں بنی،
تیرا زار کہلائی،
تیری ہمراز کہلائی. . . ‏
تو یہ کیسے ممکن ہے؟
بھلا کیونکر ممکن ہے؟
میں کم تر کہلاؤں،
کبھی اپنے وجود کا بھی کوئی حصہ کم تر ہوسکتا ہے؟ ‏
بھلا چاند اور سورج میں کوئی بدتر ہوسکتا ہے؟
میں لاکھ نازک و کمزور سہی،
مگر میں تجھ سی ہی ہوں،
انا مجھ میں بھی رکھی ہے،
بلا کی رکھی ہے،. . .‏
کچھ مان میرا بھی ہے،
خودار میں بھی ہوں،
بلا کی ہوں،
بے مول ہوکر جھک نہیں سکتی،
تیری انا سے مٹ نہیں سکتی، . . . ‏
تو بھی تو میرے جیسا ہے.
میرا کمزور وجود بھی تیرے وجود کا حصہ ہے

5 Responses to "I am a woman"

nice poetry.

Liked by 1 person

Thank you for stopping by. please do visit again

Liked by 1 person

A wonderful poem.

Liked by 1 person

Thank you so much Nico ji, peace, health and light to you

Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,161 other followers

Archives

Archives

November 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

We cannot load blog data at this time.

Bliss

blessings for all

Friend

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

