Just Bliss

Posted on: April 28, 2016


 

beautiful-lonely-images-2-d68f6

May be grievance, come to subdue my heart

Come again, even if to leave and break heart

Though having no sociability been before, yet

As societal courtesy, for the people, do come,

How do I share all, the reason of our parting?

You’ve woe with me; but for people, do come

 Many hopes from you has hitherto my heart

Yet, to extinguish this very last hope, do come

 

Ranjish hi sahi dil hi dukhany k liye aa

aa phir e mjhy chor k jany k liye aa

pehly se marasim na sahi phir b kabi to

rasm-o-rahy dunya hi nibhany k liye aa

kis kis ko bataen ge judai ka sabab hum

tu mujh se khafa hai to zamany k liye aa

ab tak dil-e-khush fehem ko tujh se hain umeeden

ye aakhri shammen b bujhany k liye aa

Ahmed faraz

9 Responses to ""

Very beautiful indeed.

Like

Beautiful. This is one of my favorite.

Like

God bless you Indra with peace, light and health

Liked by 1 person

Thanks. Love,peace and light.

Liked by 1 person

Bulleya Ki jaana main Kaun
Bulleya to me, I am not known

Na main momin vich maseetaan
Na main vich kufar diyan reetaan
Na main paakaan vich paleetaan
Na main moosa na firown

Not a believer inside the mosque, am I
Nor a pagan disciple of false rites
Not the pure amongst the impure
Neither Moses, nor the Pharoh

Bulleya Ki jaana main Kaun
Bulleya! to me, I am not known

Na main andar ved kitaabaan
Na vich bhangaan na sharaabaan
Na vich rindaan masat kharaabaan
Na vich jaagan na vich saun

Not in the holy Vedas, am I
Nor in opium, neither in wine
Not in the drunkard’s intoxicated craze
Neither awake, nor in a sleeping daze

Bulleya Ki jaana main Kaun
Bulleya! to me, I am not known

Na vich shaadi na ghamnaaki
Na main vich paleeti paaki
Na main aabi na main khaki
Na main aatish na main paun

In happiness nor in sorrow, am I
Neither clean, nor a filthy mire
Not from water, nor from earth
Neither fire, nor from air, is my birth

Bulleya Ki jaana main Kaun
Bulleya! to me, I am not known

Na main arabi na lahori
Na main hindi shehar nagauri
Na hindu na turak peshawri
Na main rehnda vich nadaun

Not an Arab, nor Lahori
Neither Hindi, nor Nagauri
Hindu, Turk, nor Peshawari
Nor do I live in Nadaun

Bulleya Ki jaana main Kaun
Bulleya! to me, I am not known

Na main bheth mazhab da paaya
Ne main aadam havva jaaya
Na main apna naam dharaaya
Na vich baitthan na vich bhaun

Secrets of religion, I have not known
From Adam and Eve, I am not born
I am not the name I assume
Not in stillness, nor on the move

Bulleya Ki jaana main Kaun
Bulleya! to me, I am not known

Avval aakhir aap nu jaana
Na koi dooja hor pehchaana
Maethon hor na koi siyaana
Bulla! ooh khadda hai kaun

I am the first, I am the last
None other, have I ever known
I am the wisest of them all
Bulleh! do I stand alone?

Bulleya Ki jaana main Kaun
Bulleya! to me, I am not known

Like

Indira dear did you get Baba Bullah’s tu ki jaan mei kon? i sent you

Liked by 1 person

No dear. did you sent it by email? My email- indumukho@gmail.com

Liked by 1 person

Hi Tanveer, so nice of you to sent it with translation. It helped a lot. Thanks.

Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,163 other followers

Archives

Archives

April 2016
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

We cannot load blog data at this time.

Bliss

blessings for all

Friend

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

