Just Bliss

Shafaq the twilight

Posted on: June 27, 2015


314599_106884566087414_1497796983_nshafaq

I came to know Shafaq not long that a year or more. Every passing day unfolded her characteristics of her beautiful virtuous personality. She is as beautiful as her name that means twilight—- like twilight spread the color all around making the ambience picturesque so is Shafaq— kind, thoughtful, caring and always ready to help anyone regardless of any complex. She is lady of substance and I’m sure people like her are illuminating this world with their honesty, graciousness and god-fearing nature.

We are proud of her being there and an example for others to follow her foot steps

May she be blessed by almighty with every step she takes and with every breath amen

I wanted to share her qualities with friends.

My maiden name is Shafaq Alam. Completed Montessori when I was just 4 and was too good at math to have had learnt division sums there. I got admission in Mama Parsi School a year earlier than required age.  Passed out in 1988. Did Intermediate from St. Joseph & then did B.Sc in Microbiology.

I got married at an early age. I did not opt for Medicine in protest that I was not permitted to do pre engineering. After marriage did Masters in Microbiology in the evening session of Karachi University & an IT diploma. Due to masters degree in Microbiology I did a course of one year of Sonology and instead of getting a Certificate of a Sonographer I got it of a Sonologist. A Sonologist is a complete Doctor of Ultrasound. Did practice for a while but had to leave in 2005 as there were elderly members of family at home who started getting below par. So Allah made me what I myself did not pursue in protest to my parents. After that there was no looking back. 5 people expired of whom I took care with the help of paramedics at home. There started the Social work. I spent long hours in the hospital where I saw how humanity is suffering in this area which is not catered to till today.

I designed high end bridal dresses to take care of charity needs. My husband had a paralysis attack in 2013 & since then I am taking care of him. Though he is mobile, but for many days gets bed ridden. He has hyperthermia, diabetes & renal failure too. So I took up half of his work that I could manage with mine, since he is not permitted to travel. So I take care of his agricultural based lands in Khush ab & Sargodha & deal with real estate in Islamabad. Now in a process of setting up a new business setup of my own shortly in Islamabad dealing with the Punjab market only. I have 2 children; daughter is profound dyslexic so I have to take care that.  She becomes what dyslexics are destined to do….wonder. My son is younger & he’s my right hand in all my chores & patient care at home at the moment. I do social work in a way that I provide for tests, scans, medication & release of dead bodies from the hospital. It is a Christian hospital so I help out the staff as well. I hire those in need. As I am in constant need of paramedics myself. I do it singlehandedly. Yes Zakat & other donations go to Civil hospital where my Family GP is the HOD of Medicine of I CU. So I give him cash to spend where he thinks best. In the other hospital too there is the same GP & does inform me where help is needed by any patient. Plus some amount stays with a nurse In charge of the ICU. This is how my work goes. I’m also the Head of the family to take care of everything in my in laws after the elders passed away & now my own family too after my mother & granny. This is how my life goes

1 Response to "Shafaq the twilight"

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,166 other followers

Archives

Archives

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

We cannot load blog data at this time.

Bliss

blessings for all

Friend

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

