Just Bliss

A poem that I dedicate to myself

Posted on: June 6, 2015


481334-hawker-selling-toys-from-barrow

19119539-cute-monkey-cartoon-hanging-on-a-tree-branch-with-thumb-up37363823-toy-brown-teddy-bear-hanging-on-the-clothes-line-after-a-bath6236802-color-toys-on-cord

A lion is hung with a safety pin

A doll below the teddy bear

A doggie fixed in a broken case

When the person comes out of the office,

They often stop and try to remember

What did ask him to bring

Should I buy teddy bear if it does not cost too much?

Or should I buy the toy camera?

When my son happily asks me to take

His photo; how adorable he looks!

That red doll there looks completely new

If I get it for 20 rupees only,

How happy, my daughter Misbah will be

Brother! How much is this doll?

Sir! You pass through here everyday

I don’t feel like bargaining with you,

Give me 100 rupees and take it home

My silence told him everything

Okay now give eighty, the doll is yours

How cheaper can a toy be than this?

Upholding my self-esteem I hear myself say

Fine! I’ll come tomorrow or day after

As I need to purchase many more toys

Going towards the Empress Market I think

Eighty rupees are Veggies for home

Eighty rupees is my fare to reach home

Eighty rupees are needed for the journal

My elder son has been asking for these many days

Why worry about toys? They can be bought

When I get the payment next week

I’ll purchase new toys for my children

Aren’t we old toys set on the Media’s cart?

Lions hanging tucked with safety pins

Old toys placed on the new pushcart!

Shabeer Soomro

4 Responses to "A poem that I dedicate to myself"

Love this!

Liked by 1 person

Thank you Cindy dear.Its true and written by himself in Urdu. i only translated it. life is very difficult and tough for the honest and simple people

Like

A beautiful poem!

Liked by 1 person

[…] A poem that I dedicate to myself […]

Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,166 other followers

Archives

Archives

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

We cannot load blog data at this time.

Bliss

blessings for all

Friend

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

