Just Bliss

Wooden Combs & Brushes

Posted on: October 5, 2014


images images (1)

 Once you switch to wood – you will never go back.

When I was a small girl my mother combed my hair with wooden comb or wooden brush. I had very thick shiny and rich black hair. Mother had to make two braids. Often ladies asked me if my hair were actual.  

Mom oiled my hair and combed with wooden comb at night before I slept.

Then in morning she boiled and cooled natural herbs and washed my hair.

She said that main benefit of using of a wood comb is that it does not generate any static electricity like usual plastic combs do. Using of wooden combs also keep hair in good and healthy position.

It is well known that birch wood combs help to get rid of dandruff. Wooden combs gently massage the scalp and move natural oils through the hair. Massaging the scalp helps promote hair growth and stimulate acupressure points.

The combs do not finished with any varnish or oil so it is natural.

From the yogic perspective:

  1. Wood does not create static electricity, which causes a loss of the hair’s energy to the brain.
  2. If you comb your hair and scalp front to back, back to front, and then to the right and left several times, it will refresh you, no matter how long your hair is. All the tiredness of your day will be gone.
  3. For women, it is said that using this technique to comb your hair twice a day can help maintain youth, a healthy menstrual cycle, and good eyesight.
  4. Wooden bristles gently massage the scalp and move natural oils through the hair. This aids inblood circulation, excess sebum absorption and the removal hair impurities.
  5.  Massaging the scalp helps promote hair growth and stimulate acupressure points.
  6.  When exposed to a blow dryer, the brush stays cool because wood does not conduct heat. When hair is wet the wooden bristles glide easily through the tangles.
  7. Some wooden brushes and combs are naturally hypoallergenic.

Plastic combs and plastic brushes are harmful for hair and cause loss of hair too. Even shampoos having chemicals also damage hair and natural hair color.

so use wooden combs and keep your hair shiny and rich.

12 Responses to "Wooden Combs & Brushes"

good nano

Liked by 1 person

Thank you my dearest Hanna. loads of l ove

Like

Hi, had no idea that wooden combs and brushes were so incredible. I learned something new. I’d love to buy one and wish I knew where to get them. And the advice about daily combing and brushing hair is really helpful. Thanks so much.

Liked by 1 person

Which place do you live dear friend. you can get from the markets where Chinese products are sold. One of my Chinese friends gifted it to me. I wish you get it🙂
I am in Karachi Pakistan

Like

Oh well I am here in the U.S. I guess if I still lived in New York I could easily go to Chinese stores in the city, but it’s kinda hard here living in the country now. So I will google it and see if I have any luck. Thanks so much.

Liked by 1 person

zabardast information ma’am.

Liked by 1 person

Thank you my dear one:)

Like

I am actually using a wooden Brush but I had no clue about the advantages you have mentioned above !… Great to know. Thanks for providing this useful information!…
All the very best to you, Aquileana😀

Like

we learn every moment. sharing is caring:)

Liked by 1 person

Well said⭐
Have a great almost weekend ahead!, Aquileana😛

Liked by 1 person

Good information you present here that I did not know about the wooden choices!

Like

we all learn with each other and from each other:) cheers

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,161 other followers

Archives

Archives

October 2014
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

We cannot load blog data at this time.

Bliss

blessings for all

Friend

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

