Just Bliss

I am a Woman

Posted on: September 29, 2014


Samar Minallah Khan @SamarMinallahKh Anthropologist & Documentary Filmmaker. MPhil in Anthropology and Development from the University of Cambridge, UK, Asia Foundation's Chang Lin Tien Fellow,

Samar Minallah Khan
@SamarMinallahKh
Anthropologist & Documentary Filmmaker. MPhil in Anthropology and Development from the University of Cambridge, UK, Asia Foundation’s Chang Lin Tien Fellow,

Nida Sameer got her Masters in Mass Communication from Karachi University in 2001 and Young Development Professional Programme (YDPP) from NGORC (Aga Khan Foundation) Karachi in 2002. Afterward, she achieved another master’s degree in media and communications from School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), London, on a British Foreign and Commonwealth Scholarship in 2005.

Nida Sameer got her Masters in Mass Communication from Karachi University in 2001 and Young Development Professional Programme (YDPP) from NGORC (Aga Khan Foundation) Karachi in 2002. Afterward, she achieved another master’s degree in media and communications from School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), London, on a British Foreign and Commonwealth Scholarship in 2005.

Queen of Tracks’, success came with a price. “I never got anything from the government, I’m still living in Korangi, and I’m never leaving the area because that’s where I belong.

Queen of Tracks’, success came with a price.
“I never got anything from the government, I’m still living in Korangi, and I’m never leaving the area because that’s where I belong.

Me a woman

History portrayed me as failure

At times dust, at times wilderness

Rebuked me, thrust aside me

Each day disgracing ridiculed me

But like moon and stars on horizon

I kept getting higher each day

Like the jumpy surfing waves

Kept surpassing seashore’s ebb

Like ambition grow and bloom

And new good spirits blossom

My aspirations swiftly boom

To keep elevating to the skies;

While you endeavored to sever me

And to bow down my being at thy feet

Like running down tears, to beseech

While fondness for beauty was there,

You remained petrified of my elation;

Thou tried to dig up my past happening s,

Remained unacquainted of my present;

Thou crushed my heart ironically,

Burnt my soul with your sniping glance

Killed me from first to last by hatred;

Intensity of malice and disrespect

My prudence and spirit decided to

Bury grief, woe, anguish, fear and gloom

There and then only;

Attiring in the robe of compassion,

Tread on the path of love;

I breathe today with a new vision

New hope new horizon—-

I am the woman!

Life is an opportunity given to satisfy the hunger and thirst of the soul regardless of any gender!

4 Responses to "I am a Woman"

Very nice post, well done my friend!

Liked by 1 person

well done Tanveer ……….awesome translation…i am deeply grateful for your valuable contribution in spreadin these ideas….stay blessed

Liked by 1 person

Thank you Razia ji. Its your work. I want to share your poetry and great ideas with friends around the world

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,161 other followers

Archives

Archives

September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

We cannot load blog data at this time.

Bliss

blessings for all

Friend

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

