Just Bliss

My dear HPS Children

Posted on: February 26, 2013


namra

My very strong belief is that children and flowers is true reflection of almighty Allah. Both need our special care, attention and love to grow and glow to their finest.

I wrote a blog on my grand children. When they read it they felt delighted and jubilant. One of my dear students of Hamdard Public School asked me to write something about them too.

Every one who knows me know very well that I forget names but not faces. So I remember few names but remember all my dear children of Hamdard.

Namrah was one of those students whose name is fresh in my mind like always. She was in class one in 1995. She did her matric and intermediate from Hamdard.

It was her first day in Hamdard. She came quite early to school that day. I saw her sitting on the stairs eating her lunch. When asked why eating so early instead of eating during break time. Her answer was innocent like herself. She said; “teacher bhook tu abhi lagi ha” (I am feeling hungry, at the moment)

She was not only a brilliant student but actively participated in all co curricular activities throughout from primary to intermediate level winning many prizes.

She is such a devoted devotee of Hamdard that where she learnt and played for so many years as a student, is now serving Hamdard as teacher. That’s true example of respect n love for an institution like Hamdard.

Namrah my dear it’s your parents’ virtuous guidance and upbringing that you follow and remain connected with your mother institution. My heart felt regards for your parents. I am so proud of you and wish you to follow the footsteps of shaheed Hakim Said as he quoted, lamha lamha soch ker—qadam qadam tol ker—- every step we take forward we leave behind a footprint— the footprint may light up or darken the path so be very careful as you have chosen the profession of prophets and preachers.

I give this sincere friendly advice to all my children and to myself too.

12 Responses to "My dear HPS Children"

Normally students write about their teachers. But you, Tanveer dear, write of your students. Shows your humility and love. Wish I had a teacher such as you.
With all love and respect,
Eric

Liked by 1 person

Namrah sounds like a very inspirational person. The world is glad to have her, especially Hamdard.

Like

Great piece 🙂
You might be interested in my blog http://www.umarshams.wordpress.com for interesting literary stuff.

Like

thank you Umar. I am already there:) read and commented too.

Like

100% agreed with Eric Alagan, you are so precious for us.

Like

love you Farhana dear

Like

You are truly an inspiration to others through your caring, compassion and devotion. Your teachings have reflected onto your students, hence Namrah and many other students have become role models with superior solid foundation of morals and belief systems to pass along to following generations.

It’s wonderful to know Namrah returned to teach at Hamdard Public School where she once was a student. HPS is fortunate to have such inspirational staff!

Congratulations to both of you as you inspire others in the world! It’s always a pleasure to see that there is positive change in the world. Take care and stay safe, Edie

Like

my dear Edie, i’m humbly so elated to know that we both have so s :)many similarities 🙂 God bless you and your loved ones. I’m at husnain’s home right now being disposed. hes asking me to request you to read his blog:)
Thank you for encouraging me Edie. warm regards alway

Like

Sounds pretty impressive in terms of presentation and education and inspiration as well..

Like

children and flowers are manifestation and reflection of God. both have to be respected and loved sincerely and devotedly:)

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,182 other followers

Archives

Archives

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

Bliss

blessings for all

Friend

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

