Just Bliss

A mother’s plea!

Posted on: December 24, 2012


images (1)

O’ winds listen!

O’ milieu listen!

My little, innocent, dear

Son is lost somewhere;

Trust me! Trust me!

On the land, in the sky

Where on earth he isL

He stepped out of home, for

School, with a small satchel

And, lots of childish wishes;

Hugging him, I used to tell him

My love, you’re, hope of the land

Fostering I nourished him myself;

Sang lullabies to make him sleep

That beloved, is lost somewhere

Trust me! Trust me!

 Search for him please!

Tell him, his mother’s waiting

 For him on doorstep, since long

 She’s desperate to see him;

Ask him if, he’s angry with me,

Tell him, I’ll hum him lullaby

Search for him please!

 Hearing mother’s plea, the sky

Shed tears, the earth sobbed;

Silently they whispered,

Forget him, forget him, as thy

Little darling son, is no more;

He is dead

He’s been shot dead!

Dedicated to all innocent children who were brutally shot dead recently in a school in USA, and many others who were killed by drone attacks or by street killers around the world

7 Responses to "A mother’s plea!"

Truly beautiful, and I wept as I read it! You have such profound writings. Take Care and Stay Safe and Happy New Year! Edie

Like

Thank you. I missed you and your comments. may you be blessed with health happiness and long beautiful life amen

Like

A very happy new year to you too my friend with lots of love

Like

Very powerful writing

Like

Thank you David for your kind compliment. sorry for being so late in replying

Like

dil ko chhoo liya aapne…

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 887 other followers

Archives

Archives

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

Bliss

blessings for all

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

