Just Bliss

Don’t leave me isolated !

Posted on: October 19, 2012


Don’t leave me isolated!

Don’t go, leaving me, isolated —!  

Don’t endeavor me for lifetime;

Why I be, looking for you always

 Seek  for me  in the desert of leeway

Time may not silently sashay away

Hum with the harmony of moment;

Heart is gloomy ever since, sundown

Don’t remind me of sundown’s vow

Who so ever keeps in mind again?

 Embrace me, to furnish, need of time  

Shaista’ Mufti’s poetry

translated by Tanveer  Rauf

5 Responses to "Don’t leave me isolated !"

wow Mrs Tanveer Rauf , good translation of “besahara na chorr jao hamain….. zindagi bhar na azmao hamain , hum hi kyon dhoodtay rahain tum ko …. dasht e imkaa’n se dhood lao hamain ” , u have given a neww life to my forgotten words , i have no words to express my feelings for u , alas i am an isolated soul still searching for a glimpse of an island where i can sleep peacefully

Like

love you always my dear 🙂 thank you for inspiring and making me feel alive and wanted 🙂

Like

Its an awesome post . (Y)
can you post the original one in urdu too ?

Like

be sahara na chorr jao hamain…
zindagi bhar na azmao hamain /

hum hi kyon dhondtay rahi’n tum ko…
… dasht e imkaa’n se dhood lao hamai’n/

waqt chup chaap beh na jaye kahin….
.waqt ki lay pe gungunao hamain./

shaam se dil me ik udaasi hai….
..shaam e wada na yaad aao hamain/

phir bhala kon yaad rakhta hai ..
.fi zamana galay lagao hamain…..

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 907 other followers

Archives

Archives

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

Bliss

blessings for all

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

