Just Bliss

Patience—–!

Posted on: March 8, 2012


Patience has many synonyms like endurance, serenity, tolerance, acceptance, lenience, easiness, stamina etc etc

I know a lady who is resting in eternal peace in heavens above now who had all the qualities in her persona. I feel proud to admit that she was my cousin. She was not my cousin only but very dear to heart too.

She was Allah’s chosen one.

Let me share with you to make you believe my words.

Her name was Mumtaz. She was the only sister of her five brothers. Hence was dear and adored by every member of the family.

She always carried innocent smile on her lips no matter what situation she was in. Her smile was her distinctiveness.

She was whitish having attractive features with black long hair neatly tied in braids.  She was middle height. I am writing all these details to enable the reader to visualize her character. She was a shy maiden. She always covered her head with her dupatta being an honest practicing muslima physically and spiritually.

She got married to one of my other cousin. Both husband and wife had very sound relationship. She got same love and respect from her husband like her own family. She gave birth to 3 sons and one daughter.

The eldest son was diagnosed brain tumor when he was just a teen age.  Both husband wife got him the best they could from medication to brain surgery from time to time. The boy had to go through many painful and critical phases of his life but the patience was commendable. None of them ever complained.  They got their sons married at early age to give their son as much happiness as possible. I salute to the parents of the girl too who knowing the tragic end of the boy gave their daughter’s hand.

Mumtaz Apa developed cancer herself due to the grief seeing her son in agony. She endured cancer with same smile on her lips. Both husband and wife kept it secret of her ailment to them selves. No body knew that she was a cancer patient herself. She greeted the guests with same angelic smile, carried out all her duties without a single word of complaint.  Despite all efforts her son died.

She got weaker with every passing day enduring the grief and loss of her son. Nobody knew she carried cancer in her chest.

All her brothers loved her but the eldest one had special feeling of love and admiration for her. He felt very grieved to see her getting so ill so he also got ill. The strange thing about all this is that since the brother could not bear to her die so he breathed his last the same night where as Mumtaz Apa died in the morning. The sky shed tears too on the sad parting of the souls in form of heavy rain that night inKarachiwhere brother died and inIslamabadwhere the great   lady passed away bearing the same angelic smile on her face.

Her husband visits her grave very often to pray for his beloved wife. I never experienced such height of patience in my life like my dear cousin’s. May she rest in the highest position of heaven and Allah be pleased with her. Amen

12 Responses to "Patience—–!"

speechless!
What a great person she was.
Allah unhain Jannat ul fudos main jaga ata farmay.

Like

May Allah grant her highest position in Jannah ameen,

Like

jazakAllah

Like

reading about real life character is a close experience with life , thanks for sharing this superb piece of writing

Like

thank you once again my dear friend:)

Like

Hello https://tanveerrauf.wordpress.com/2012/03/08/patience/ webmaster. I came to your “Patience—–! Just Bliss” page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the front page of search results. I see you could have more visitors because there are not many comments on your website yet. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your website: http://www.linklegends.com/free-trial. They managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted visitors from search engines than you have now. I used their services and got significantly more visitors to my site. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care. Lindsey

Like

You rightly praised her,I enjoy the reflections of her glorious and affectioanate personality even after her death…its amazing,but its true…You know once me and my husband decided to spend vaccations at northern hills,he told me we would be seeing her family at Islamabad,I was expecting the same attitude as I had with others around…I said to my husband we would see them but wouldnt be staying there…just because of fearing if they wouldnt appreciate our stay at their house….but to my delight the whole family appeared and acted as among the best of caring and loving people in my life….her sons,daughter,husband and daughters in law..everyone!!..they blessed me with such immense pleasure that we stayed for 5 days with them,my husband told me she was herself very loving and caring person and she instilled the same personna of her in her kids and family…..I respect them a lot…thanks everyone from phuppo family if you are reading this…I built precious memories with all of you…all of you are amazing and loving people,its well said a righteous woman can make the world paradise….her khushboo of love still exists in her walls!!!

Like

Thanks Lindey for care and concern. let me check. who wouldn’t want traffic 🙂 but honestly I didn’t know how to draw readers. Thanks again. humbly yours
tanveer

Like

Thank you for writing a blog about my deceased mother. Indeed she was not only a good wife, but she was also a good caring and loving mother. May Allah give her Highest place in Jannah (AAMIN)

Like

softbank アイフォン

Like

thank you, but I am sorry could not understand

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 907 other followers

Archives

Archives

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

Bliss

blessings for all

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

