Just Bliss

A Key to Keys

Posted on: November 20, 2011


It’s really amazing that keys played Hide n Seek with us since my childhood.
We lived in a huge bungalow in Peshawar.
Our house was located in the middle having Kitchen garden and rose garden in the backyard and grassy lawn having boundary of fruit trees like pomegranate, oranges, peaches, figs and sweet-smelling seasonal flowers and tennis courtyard in front. There was no fear of robbery as it was cantonment area. We had no locks any where so I was unfamiliar with keys.
Being a habitual forgetter of the keys my brother had removed a window pane in our apartment in Mauripur base Karachi, for me to slide inside the room and unlock the door so all could enter when we returned from any party or occasion. It was but understood that same practice will continue as long as we lived there.
My brother used to go on official tours from one place to another and every time he came back he had either forgotten the key some where or locked them in his suitcases. So every time lock had to be broken. It also happened many a times that keys were found after the lock broke So we had bunches of lost and later found keys.
Children played with them while playing police and robbers
I grew up without any experience of using lock and key as there was nothing to hide or lock.
After I got married I had to go to Jhelum as my husband being in Army was posted there. So all boxes were locked and keys were handed over to me with the advice to take care of them.
I was least interested in keys or locks so I forgot where I had put them. Being a new bride my husband was very kind and without any grumble or frown broke the locks of all my stuff. The keys were later found in one of my hand bags.
Luckily my husband had the same habit of forgetting keys. May be that was the reason he didn’t rebuke me
We had a collection of all shapes and sizes of keys of virgin locks. Those poor locks once locked were never unlocked with any key 🙂
My father had to bear loss in his business because he never doubted anybody’s honesty and never locked his shop.
Last but not the least my son in law has the same loathe for the keys. He religiously forgets his keys everywhere he goes. They have also a collection of keys for their children to play with and locks are used as hammers
I worked in many institutions at respectable posts having my own office with cupboards and tables and lockers but believe you me my drawers were never locked and they keys remained in them.
On my visit to SAARC countries as delegate from Pakistan I was given keys to my room where ever I stayed. But the room was always opened by my colleague or the Host’s staff as I feel scared of keys 
Often during custom checking at the airports locks of my suitcases were always broken as I always failed to find the keys on time in my handbag

So dear friends that is the end of Hide and Seek of keys because we could never find any clue or key to find keys on time

32 Responses to "A Key to Keys"

hahahahha, I am laughing right now ,
Sorry 🙂

Like

MY Dear Waqas thank you so much for reading regularly what ever I write:) and what i have written is half truth for we are more careless n forgetful than written hahahahaha
plz keep reading as it gives me inspiration to write.

Like

haha so true. this one is so funny n intresting. keep writing:)

Like

nw write sumthng abt ali. but make sure he wont delete all ur blogs as punishment. lol

Like

Nadia is my youngest daughter so she knows it exactly lolz
thank you Nano ji for reading. yaar i make you read on gunpoint but what to do. people are not reading so i have to be like this n take full advantage of being a MOTHER 🙂 Love you for being there

Like

hey nano if i write about yr brother as you asked me, believe me he will shoot me without a gun and bullet hahahahhaa. I am so happy he cant read otherwise I wouldn’t be here, though he’s sitting right here with me. ignorant is bliss. God bless my child and bless you all ameen ameen ameen

Like

Such a wonderful read 😀 May be no locks and keys is the reason why you are such an open-hearted person 🙂

Like

Fariha my mentor can never be wrong:) thank you for reading:)

Like

🙂 heyyyyyyyy i lost bunch of all my keys last year, I am light minded from that day. No lock no keys no worries, wowwwwwwwwwww. keep writing plz because you write our stories not only yours.

Like

keep smiling on ur mistakes, its fact that 5 secnds smile make our pic butiful, then y v coudnt keep ourselves ever smilings? its also fact that mostly mistakes make us laugh if v ignore odrs mistakes rather then only ourselves! but i can never enjoy such life, bcoz i never did mistakes like this, n i ever punished by most loving person in d world! plz continue writing so d people like me can also smile! and plz write on Ali 2 as Nadia said, that wil give readers more amazing enjoyment!

Like

My dear Surriyya, thank you for yr kind comments. I know so difficult to read on yr cell phone n reply back. I respect you n admire your creativity, honesty and capability to handle and face all situations so bravely.

Like

very funny and its also my habit, I have hundreds of keys for 2 locks in my home

Like

Bilal ji how can you b different from me:) you are reflection n part of my body n soul. my dear most son. love you

Like

Reading about Hide and seek of the keys was really funny…. well, the word that made me laugh a lot was the “Virgin locks”… well, I also keep forgetting my car keys so often and mostly at the cash counters while shopping with my wife. In a few times, we have come back home by a taxi and then I leave to look for a key-maker. I am not gonna tell here how my wife reacts about it. lolzz..

Like

i like it Naved:) some errors do make life joyful n sorrowful at the same time. wish you a very joyful life ameen

Like

kis nay kaha yaad e mazee aazaab hay…………………… aap ke mazee ke batain aur yaadain kia maza daiteen hain….

Like

thank you Humera ji. you are right yaad-e-maazi haseen ha ya rub 🙂

Like

kaash mai rauf sahib se mil sakti aur un ke gham mai braber ki shareek hoti hahahhhh .What a humorous write up.well done.

Like

very funny and so true,it runs in the family.Ammi does this all the time.we grew up watching and experiencing the hide and seek “key game”.Once ammi went for a long walk in New Jersey while I was asleep in the house around 1pm.She locked the door and left the key inside the house.She rang the door bell thousands of time but it didnot wake me up.At last ammi asked a lady with a dog to help her,the dog barked under my window for half and hour before i finally got up and opened the door.I can never forget this incident.
Great job writing a family tradition Anno baji!

Like

my dear Ayesha darling thank you for acknowledging and confirming hahahahahha
now plz vote for me to win the award. open this link n under my name write comments plzzzzzz ayesha
http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fpakistanblogawards.com%2F2011%2F11%2F21%2Fbest-diarist-tanveer-rauf%2F&h=XAQF5x05VAQERoUFBis8968Dt7Wup6FdQyv6WtUmf-kR2bg dear friends please vote for me to get award PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Like

good piece of fodder for thinking , i love it , good going mrs rauf

Like

HAHA.. thats so true. Even I have this habit of forgetting keys! You always comeup with something new and interesting! 🙂

Like

کیا بات ہے، زبردست اندازِ بیاں ہے آپ کا۔ مگر اب تو ہم بنا تالوں کے جی بھی نہیں سکتےبقول شاعر
ہاں دکھا دے اے تصور پھر وہی صبح شام تُو
اب تالوں کے باوجود بھی خوف سا رہتا ہے

آپ سے گذارش ہے کہ میرے بلاگ بھی مطالعہ فرمائیں

Like

shukria Ameen . locks tu shareefon k leye lagai jate hein choron ko koi ferq nahi perta taala ho ya na ho unko jo chaye wo le jaien gein 🙂

Like

Assalam-o-Alaikum Madam,

It’s a very nice blog just forwarded by Fariha and Nadia (both my v.good friends at work). I am an old student of yours 🙂 (we were batch 1999 at Hamdard) and its a nice surprise to meet you through your blog after such a long time.

I’ll keep reading your blogs…:D

Like

my dear Samra thank you darling for your kind comments. I am so happy too to know that once again we are in contact:) thanks to this electronic channel-its like Nokia—- connecting people 🙂

Like

that is so funning … i enjoy reading it

Like

hahha this is so funny! Loved reading this post! 😀

Like

Thank you:)
if you like you can read, “Bhai Akbar” or (babu ji)
thank you again dear friend

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 862 other followers

Archives

Archives

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Shine On Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Candle Lighter Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Awesome Blog Content Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Flag Counter

Flag Counter

It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

Bliss

blessings for all

Friend

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

